Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Shaw Lane AFC app


Shaw Lane AFC - Match centre

adidas lockerroom
Shaw Lane
Coalville Town
Sat 24 Feb 15:00 - The Evo-Stik League - The EVO-STIK Premier Division Full time Attendance 193

Shaw Lane 2 Coalville Town 0

The Ducks take it to seven unbeaten

Coalville will rue their chances missed in the first half as Shaw Lane continued their unbeaten run.

The Ducks are now seven unbeaten as they keep pushing for a play-off place.

But it was the Ravens who had the better of the play and chances in the first 45 Minutes.

A double save by Ed Wilczynski on 21 minutes kept the home side level.

A curling shot by Cleveland Taylor stung the keeper’s chest while the follow up was held from Nathan Watson’s miscued shot.

Daniel Creaney had an effort palmed away for a corner three minutes later by the Polish keeper.

Another effort, on 39 minutes, was saved by Wilczynski following a long range effort by Kyle Dixon.

After the break it was a different story and it didn’t take long for the home side to find the back of the net.

Paul Clayton tucked home from five yards after an Alex Byrne cross from the left was deflected in front of the target man a minute after the restart.

Top-scorer Damian Reeves made it two nil on 54 minutes with a header inches out.

A corner by Byrne was flicked on by James Pollard over keeper Elliott Taylor and Reeves couldn’t miss.

Coalville still had chances and Watson smashed an effort onto the crossbar from a free-kick on 68 minutes.

The Ducks could have put the game to bed but were also denied by the crossbar.

Reeves headed against the frame from a Byrne cross on 78 minutes and then, heading into added time Byrne did the same with his shot from the left side of the box.

Coalville eventually became frustrated and a poor challenge on Byrne by Kyle Dixon a minute later saw the midfielder shown a straight red.

Full Time: Shaw Lane 2, Coalville Town 0.

Shaw Lane: Ed Wilczynski, Kieran Lugsden, Ben Gordon, Spencer Harris, James Pollard, David Norris, Alex Byrne, Godwin Abadaki, Paul Clayton (Chib Chilaka 77), Damian Reeves Ryan Serrant 84), Gavin Rothery (Jake Picton 70). Subs Not Used: Nicky Walker, Niah Payne.

Look the part with adidas Locker Room

Team selection

Wilczynski, Ed Wilczynski, Ed
Lugsden, Kieran Lugsden, Kieran
Harris, Spencer Harris, Spencer
Rothery, Gavin Rothery, Gavin
Pollard, James Pollard, James
Gordon, Ben Gordon, Ben
Byrne, Alex Byrne, Alex
Abadaki, Godwin Abadaki, Godwin
Clayton, Paul Clayton, Paul
Reeves, Damian Reeves, Damian
Norris, David Norris, David

League round up

Other The EVO-STIK Premier Division results

Mickleover Sports
Halesowen Town
Hednesford Town
Warrington Town
Rushall Olympic
Nantwich Town
Stafford Rangers
Stalybridge Celtic
Whitby Town


Loading comments

Team sponsors


Club sponsors